New And Exciting Feature… Well for Us Anyways

Posted on September 15, 2010

0


Derek implemented a new feature this weekend that I am very excited about. When we built feedgrids.com on Code Igniter we did not have a good way of adding new feeds to the pull list. The way I was keeping track of all the new feeds that I would find around the web was using Google Docs. Then every few weeks Derek would grab the blog names and feeds from my list and manually enter them into the database. Well, as you can imagine that was very laborious for both parties.

Click to Enlarge

Derek put together a cool new module this past week, that plugs into Expression Engine (The CMS that runs our Original Content) that allows me to enter new feeds, keep track of how many posts are coming in from each source, and also disable and enable feeds from pulling!

Pow!

Posted in: New Features